Finding Time

Dear Reader,

 

I have been struggling to find time lately to write anything on this. In fact, I have a whole pile of pictures to share with you from my trip to Wales which  I haven’t even edited yet! But I thought I’d drop by and let you know how things are going.

Recently I have been scouting out small production companies around the UK and watching their short films. There sure are some talented people out there! And, I have been reading the tweets of people who work for themselves – filmmakers, authors etc.

In doing so I have given life to the embers of wanting to create.

It is my dream to work as an editor on feature films or television dramas. That is where my passion lies. But – as all industry individuals will know, you can’t get there by sitting on your hands and whistling Dixie. My new years resolution, which I aim to prepare well for, is to take that small tentative step forward into inspiration. I’d like to write a script for a short film and then actually produce it.

Nothing crazy.

Just something simple.

Something to help stoke the flames and breathe life into my ambitions. I’ll update you along the way with the process of this endeavor, starting with getting over the fear of actually making anything in the first place.

Until next time.

 

Leave a Reply

